Help Wanted. Inquire within.

Help_Wanted_crop380w

So I think I’ve gotten a bit off track. Exhausted and mentally drained after the holidays (and I don’t mean President’s day, I’m still milking my Christmas holiday chaos), my first 1/2,  and with sick kiddo’s on top of that, well it just put me in a bit of a holding pattern. The cold weather didn’t make me want to tough it out and get my “Rocky” on,  it made me want to sit home and drink coffee.

Today I’ve declared to get my act together. I’m not mad at myself, just feeling a big sluggish and needing an endorphin rush. DSCN2119With today’s ‘big’ snow I was wishing that I had already put in some good miles yesterday so I could just enjoy this moment. Didn’t happen. I was going to skip my miles on my bike today because I’m feeling kind of crappy but I know if I do I will regret it tomorrow.

So I’m putting it out there, ‘help wanted‘, sometimes it’s hard to ask for it and in the end take it. We all like to give more than receive, well most of us that is. So today, the laundry will wait, the cleaning will wait, my “to-do” list, will just have to be a “will-do” list…and at a later date.

I’m going to dig a little deeper, and you know as well as I do, the help I need today needs to come from within.  It’s more of a ‘suck it up’ moment than a ‘I need a hug’ moment, but a girl never turns down a hearty woot! woot! and some cowbell.more-cowbell

I’m going to get off this blasted laptop and ride. I hope you feel great about the miles you put in today. I know I will.

don't be upset

Leave a Reply

