Dance Marathon. Just believe.

haircutpleaseSo…13 days until I get my head shaved and I’m still believing that Ellen DeGeneres will do the  honors. Just dreaming? Maybe, but I can’t stop trying. You just never know how close you are to reaching your goal. If-you-never-try-youll-never-know

I just had a weekend full of wonderful moments, confirming that people are good, people are strongest when they are together, and that one person can change the course of a life, in the best possible way.

I had friends running half marathons, finishing with great times, feeling good about themselves. They believed. I had friends ride 6 hours on their bikes to raise funds and awareness for childhood cancer. They believed. I had old and new friends consider new relationships  to join forces so they can bring even more awareness to childhood cancer. They believe. We saw High School kids come together to raise money, over $480,000….and they danced for it. They definitely believed. For me, personally, I put something out there about a year ago, never believing it would transpire and it did and it continues to bring  unexpected joy to my life. I have to believe.

It’s Sunday night, it’s late but I can’t seem to sleep. I am so fired up and honestly I don’t know why, it’s like something exciting is around the corner but I’m not quite sure what it is. I can’t wait to get my miles in this week, I feel strong and excited, good things are coming. For all of us.photo (42)

Who knows if Ellen will even get my messages, I imagine she gets a gazillion every day. My 7 year old asked me if Ellen sent me a message yet, in total disbelief that she doesn’t read her own e-mails 😉 Yes, she is that busy. But, it only takes one person, one person to see my messages, my request, my humble attempts to continue to advocate and believe that every thing matters and every things counts.

This is my year of living boldly, of taking risks and realizing that it never hurts to ask and I have nothing to lose by doing so.  I hope that you are already living boldly, being brave and taking risks, I think I have some catching up to do. be brave take risks

Leave a Reply

