Ding, dong…Ellen calling.

DSCN2236 One more day! Well a little more than a day, but it’s Friday somewhere.

It has been a wonderful few weeks, beyond wonderful really. People continue to amaze me with their support and generosity.  I’ve made new friends and I’ve had so many great opportunities to catch up with old ones. Though I admit all of the catching up tugged at my heart a little bit.

I’ve been having a great time inviting Ellen DeGeneres along for the ride and I have asked her to shave my head. Who knows? Doesn’t hurt to ask.

The other day we startled the UPS driver as there was a moment of ‘What if it is Ellen’s crew?” when we heard the doorbell ring. Poor guy. No one uses our doorbell.

I believe that everything is possible.

Then yesterday a lady rang our door bell at an odd time,. No one uses our doorbell. I was still in my pj’s, running late and by the time I got to the door I thought, “Oh no! What if it’s Ellen’s crew?“. I could see the lady through the window and she looked innocent enough to be a part of Ellen’s plan to surprise me. But no. She was just handing out flyers for a local church gathering.

I believe that everything is possible.

Poor lady, I’m sure I looked ridiculous when I was looking past her to see if there was a camera crew lurking about. After she walked away I felt hopeful, not disappointed. I thought ” If Jesus could knock on my door well then so could Ellen”.

I believe that everything is possible.

We have a ton of solicitors. I’ve been wanting to put up a sign, and had this brilliant idea today, couldn’t wait to put it by the front door. I think it will be perfect. Don’t you?

So I’ll keep making my Ellen campaign posters, run, ride, advocate, mother, smother, cry, laugh, eat too much…have fun with my friends, celebrate the little things, worry about the big things, but it’s all good.

We are raising awareness, raising spirits, raising money for research and raising the bar. There is still time to donate, $5 adds up fast. So before you go green on Sunday and feel green on Monday, donate to my efforts and make your friends green….with envy, that you are sharing your green and raising your glass in honor of all the families that fight the fight every day. It’s all good.

Everything is possible.

The link to my donation page (participant: Denise Dollar):

https://secure.acceptiva.com/?cst=4049d6

Leave a Reply

