Lovin’ this stuff…

skinfare products rowLovin’ my new tube from Skinfare.

Don’t you love it when you find something new that you just love? Well, I’m pretty sure that you won’t be shocked that I just finished eating more Nuttzo for breakfast, seriously good stuff.  Of course then I had to check my swag bag again.

Like a kid at Halloween, I dumped it onto the floor, and organized it. Yes, there are that many goodies in it. I’m telling you, get yourself and your BRF’s to an AMR event. They are a lot of fun and a great way to connect, laugh…alot, and reboot.

But back to the swag, I remembered my hands. Before I went to bed last night I wanted to try my new tube of Skinfare’s “Heirloom Elixir“. skinfare heirloomI loved it last night, but I love it even more this morning because my skin is so soft! I was really expecting my hands to be dry again, because they usually are, but to my delight they weren’t.

Last night Dimity and Sarah ran down a list of ways to use this product, great for chafing problems, etc. They had a lot of other great ideas but I can’t remember them because when Sarah said “I rub it on my crow’s feet” I was sold and stopped listening, but just for a little bit ;).

Lucky for me that I won a tube and we all got a sample in our swag bags, scored again. I didn’t try it on my crow’s feet last night, but opted for my hands because they are ridiculously dry all of the time.

You probably already know this, but I was quite naive about it. Colorado is, ahem, dry…like super dry, like, I had no idea dry. When I pictured our move to Colorado, all I pictured was snow,  so I didn’t count on the lack of humidity.

Ever since we moved here my skin has been horrible, my eyes, my lips, ugh… so naturally we have tubes of Burt’s Bees lip balm in every corner of the house, in the car, in backpacks, you name it. Grumbling every time I find one clanking around in the dryer because someone forgot to check their pockets.

So trying to stay hydrated from the inside out and outside in is a full time job for me and I’m always grateful to find new products that make it less of a challenge.

Skinfare, it’s wonderful. I love that my skin still feels soft after applying it the night before and it doesn’t feel greasy. It has a great scent and comes in a great size too, though I’m already wondering if they sell it in a larger size, like a vat so I can just take a dip in it, it’s really that great (and their packaging is brilliant), easily fits into a purse… and great stocking stuffer, wink, wink.  The perfect gift for the runner that has everything… like chafing.

Speaking of which, I need to get moving, have a great day!

Leave a Reply

